Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

May 2021

Thursday Online Sangha

May 6 @ May 6 - October 28 @ October 28
Zoom

In many parts of the world, it remains difficult for Sanghas to join in person. Every week you can join Wake Uppers from across the globe to practice together on Zoom. Usual schedule: Sitting meditation (15 min) - Listening to Teaching (15 min) - Dharma Sharing (30 min) Every Thursday starting at: 6am PT 7am MT 8am CT 9am ET 2pm UK 3pm CET (Paris, Brussels...) 4pm Israel 6.30pm India 8pm Thailand, Vietnam & West Indonesia 9pm Malaysia, Singapore, Taiwan…

Find out more »

June 2021

Metta Meditation

June 6 @ June 6 - December 26 @ December 26
Online

During this pandemic, many of us might face restrictions in their mobility. At the same time, a lot of suffering is happening in the world, but we might not feel like we are able to do much about it. Therefore we are inviting you to come together online for a bi-weekly guided loving kindness (metta) meditation, so we can send loving and healing energy into the world from inside our own houses. Join us every other Sunday for 45 minutes 11am…

Find out more »

September 2021

Rains Retreat 2021

September 5 - December 7
Online AK

This retreat offers Dharma Sharing groups for Wake Uppers. https://plumvillage.org/retreats/info/rains-retreat-2021-gems-of-the-plum-village-tradition/

Find out more »

November 2021

Engaged Buddhism Sangha

November 14 @ November 14 - November 14
Online AK

Members of Wake Up Munich invite all young practitioners ages 18-35ish to monthly online meetings on Engaged Buddhism. "When I was in Vietnam, so many of our villages were being bombed. Along with my monastic brothers and sisters, I had to decide what to do. Should we continue to practice in our monasteries, or should we leave the meditation halls in order to help the people who were suffering under the bombs? After careful reflection, we decided to do both—to…

Find out more »
+ Export Events