Find a Group – Wake Up Global Community

List of SanghasMini Google Map of Wake Up Sanghas
Scroll down to see the full list of Sanghas (ages 18-35) in the world that practice in the Plum Village tradition.

Australia | AustriaBelgium | Canada | Chile | China | Colombia | Costa Rica | Ecuador | France | Germany | Greece | Hungary | Indonesia | Ireland | Israel | Italy | Japan | Malaysia | Mexico | The Netherlands | New Zealand | Norway | Philippines | Réunion | Russia | Singapore | Spain | Switzerland | Thailand | UK | Uruguay | USA | Vietnam | Affinity Groups

People seeking to form a new Wake Up Sangha/group are shown in purple.

Don’t see a local Wake Up Sangha near you? There are a couple of options:

  • If you already have experience in the Plum Village (PV) tradition, you are invited to start a group! Please read a few basics on starting a group. If your group meets the requirements, please contact us and we will put you on the list.
  • If you don’t have experience in the PV tradition, please visit the all-ages Sangha directory to see if there is an all-ages group near you. You can also join our newsletter and come back to this page regularly to see if a new Wake Up Sangha has formed.
  • If you’re looking to be connected virtually, you can join the “Wake Up” group via the Insight Timer app on your iPhone/Android/iPad.

Updated: 16th October 2017


Australia

Wake Up Melbourne
Contact: melbourne@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Sydney
Contact: sydney@wkup.org
Website: http://sydney.wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook


Austria

Wake Up Wien
Contact: wien@wkup.org


Belgium

Wake Up Belgium
Contact: belgium@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Bruxelles
Contact: bruxelles@wkup.org
Visit us on Medium
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Gent
Contact: gent@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Leuven
Contact: leuven@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Liège
Contact: liege@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook


Canada

Wake Up Edmonton
Contact: edmonton@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Hamilton
Contact: hamilton@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Montréal
Contact: montreal@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Ottawa
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: ottawa@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Toronto
Contact: toronto@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Viet Wake Up Toronto
Contact: vwut@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook


Chile

Wake Up Santiago
Contáctenos: chile@wkup.org
Visítenos en Facebook


China

Wake Up Hong Kong
Contact: hongkong@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook


Colombia

Wake Up Medellín
Contáctenos: medellin@wkup.org
Visítenos en Facebook


Costa Rica

Wake Up Costa Rica
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: costarica@wkup.org


Ecuador

Wake Up Quito
Contáctenos: ecuador@wkup.org
Visítenos en Facebook


France

Wake Up Bordeaux
Contact: bordeaux@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Lyon
Contact: lyon@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Montpellier
Contact: montpellier@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Paris
Contact: paris@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Rennes and Vannes
Contact: rennes@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Strasbourg
Contact: strasbourg@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Toulouse
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: toulouse@wkup.org


Germany

Wake Up Aachen
Contact: aachen@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Berlin
Contact: berlin@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook
Website: http://www.wakeupberlin.org

Wake Up Bonn
Contact: bonn@wkup.org

Wake Up Bremen
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: bremen@wkup.org

Wake Up Dresden
Contact: dresden@wkup.org

Wake Up Freiburg
Contact: freiburg@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Göttingen
Contact: goettingen@wkup.org

Wake Up Hamburg
Contact: hamburg@wkup.org

Wake Up Heidelberg
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Karlsruhe
Contact: karlsruhe@wkup.org

Wake Up Kiel
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: kiel@wkup.org

Wake Up Köln
Contact: koeln@wkup.org

Wake Up Konstanz
Contact: konstanz@wkup.org

Wake Up Leipzig
Contact: leipzig@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Meersburg
Contact: meersburg@wkup.org

Wake Up München
Contact: muenchen@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook


Greece

Wake Up Athens
Contact: athens@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook


Hungary

Wake Up Budapest
Contact: budapest@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook


Indonesia

Wake Up Jakarta
Contact jakarta@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook


Ireland

Wake Up Belfast
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: belfast@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Cork
Contact: cork@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook
Visit us on Meetup
Website: http://wkupireland.org

Wake Up Dublin
Contact: dublin@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook
Visit us on Meetup
Website: http://wkupireland.org


Israel

Wake Up Tel Aviv
Contact: telaviv@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook


Italy

Wake Up Arezzo
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: arezzo@wkup.org

Wake Up Italia
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: italia@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook


Japan

Wake Up Tokyo
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: tokyo@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook
Website: http://wkupjapan.carrd.co


Malaysia

Wake Up Kuala Lumpur
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: kualalumpur@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook


Mexico

Vivir Despiertos Los Tuxtlas
Contáctenos: lostuxtlas@wkup.org
Página web: http://wkupmx.org

Wake Up Puebla
Contáctenos: puebla@wkup.org
Visítenos en Facebook

Wake Up México DF
Contáctenos: mexicodf@wkup.org
Visítenos en Facebook
Página web: http://wkupmx.org

Wake Up Tijuana
Contáctenos: tijuana@wkup.org


The Netherlands

Wake Up Amsterdam
Contact: amsterdam@wkup.nl
Visit us on Facebook
Website: http://wkup.nl

Wake Up Breda
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: info@wkup.nl
Visit us on Facebook
Website: http://wkup.nl

Wake Up Eindhoven
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: info@wkup.nl
Visit us on Facebook
Website: http://wkup.nl

Wake Up Enschede
Contact: enschede@wkup.nl
Visit us on Facebook
Website: http://wkup.nl

Wake Up Groningen
Contact: groningen@wkup.nl
Join our Google Group
Visit us on Facebook
Website: http://wkup.nl

Wake Up Leeuwarden
Contact: leeuwarden@wkup.nl
Visit us on Facebook
Website: http://wkup.nl

Wake Up Leiden
Contact: leiden@wkup.nl
Visit us on Facebook
Website: http://wkup.nl

Wake Up Maastricht
Contact: maastricht@wkup.nl
Visit us on Facebook
Website: http://wkup.nl

Wake Up Nijmegen
Contact: nijmegen@wkup.nl
Visit us on Facebook
Website: http://wkup.nl

Wake Up Rotterdam
Contact: rotterdam@wkup.nl
Visit us on Facebook
Website: http://wkup.nl

Wake Up The Hague
Contact: denhaag@wkup.nl
Visit us on Facebook
Website: http://wkup.nl

Wake Up Tilburg
Contact: tilburg@wkup.nl
Visit us on Facebook
Website: http://wkup.nl

Wake Up Utrecht
Contact: utrecht@wkup.nl
Visit us on Facebook
Website: http://wkup.nl

Wake Up Wageningen
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: info@wkup.nl
Visit us on Facebook
Website: http://wkup.nl


New Zealand

Wake Up New Zealand
Contact: newzealand@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook


Norway

Wake Up Oslo
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: oslo@wkup.org


Philippines

Wake Up Manila
Contact: philippines@wkup.org


Réunion

Wake Up Réunion
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: reunion@wkup.org


Russia

Wake Up Moscow and Saint Petersburg
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: russia@wkup.org


Singapore

Wake Up Singapore
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: singapore@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook


Spain

Wake Up Costa Brava
Contáctenos: costabrava@wkup.org
Visítenos en Facebook

Wake Up Granada
Contáctenos: granada@wkup.org

Wake Up Madrid
Contáctenos: madrid@wkup.org
Visítenos en Facebook

Wake Up Valencia
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: valencia@wkup.org
Visítenos en Facebook


Switzerland

Wake Up Lausanne
Contact: lausanne@wkup.org

Wake Up Switzerland
Contact: switzerland@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook


Thailand

Wake Up Bangkok
Contact: bangkok@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook


United Kingdom

Wake Up Belfast
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: belfast@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Cambridge
Contact: cambridge@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Edinburgh
Contact: edinburgh@wkup.org 
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Exeter
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: exeter@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Glasgow
Contact: glasgow@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up London
Contact: info@wakeuplondon.org
Visit us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Website: http://wakeuplondon.org

Wake Up Newcastle upon Tyne
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: newcastleupontyne@wkup.org


Uruguay

Wake Up Montevideo
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contáctenos: montevideo@wkup.org
Visítenos en Facebook


USA

Alaska
Wake Up Anchorage
Contact: anchorage@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

 

Arizona
Wake Up Arizona (Phoenix, Scottsdale)
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: arizona@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Flagstaff
Contact: flagstaff@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

 

California
Wake Up Bay Area
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Long Beach
Contact: longbeach@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Central Los Angeles (Koreatown)
Contact: central-la@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Northeast Los Angeles (Glendale/Pasadena)
Contact: la@wkup.org 
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up West Los Angeles (Santa Monica)
Contact: la@wkup.org 
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Milpitas
Contact: milpitas@wkup.org 
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Orange County
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: oc@wkup.org 
Visit us on Facebook

Viet Wake Up Orange County
Contact: vietoc@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Redlands
Contact: redlands@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up San Diego
Contact: sandiego@wkup.org
Visit: wakeupsandiego.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up San Francisco
Contact: sanfrancisco@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Santa Cruz
Contact: santacruz@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

New Gen Sangha (Berkeley/Oakland)
Contact: ngsangha@gmail.com
Join our Yahoo Group

 

Colorado
Wake Up Colorado (Boulder)
Contact: colorado@wkup.org 
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Denver
Contact: denver@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Fort Collins
Contact: fortcollins@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

 

Florida
Viet Wake Up Florida
Based out of Davie
Contact: vietflorida@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up South Florida (Miami-Dade, Broward, and Palm Beach county)
Contact: southflorida@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Southwest Florida
Contact: southwestflorida@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Tampa
Contact: tampa@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook
Visit us on Meetup

 

Georgia
Wake Up Atlanta
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: atlanta@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

 

Hawaii
Wake Up Honolulu
Looking to start a Wake Up Group!
Contact: honolulu@wkup.org

 

Illinois
Wake Up Chicago
Contact: chicago@wkup.org
Meets on the University of Chicago Campus

 

Massachusetts
Wake Up Boston
Contact: boston@wkup.org 
Join our email list 
Visit us on Facebook

 

Nevada
Wake Up Las Vegas
Contact: lasvegas@wkup.org

 

New Hampshire
Wake Up Keene
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: keene@wkup.org 
Visit us on Facebook

 

New York
Wake Up Binghamton
Contact: binghamton@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Ithaca
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: ithaca@wkup.org

Wake Up New York
Contact: http://wakeupnewyork.org/stay-in-touch

 

North Carolina
Wake Up Raleigh
Contact: raleigh@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

 

Oregon
Wake Up Corvallis
Contact: corvallis@wkup.org

Wake Up Portland
Contact: portland@wkup.org 
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Salem
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: salem-oregon@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

 

Pennsylvania
Wake Up Philly
Contact: philadelphia@wkup.org

 

Texas
Wake Up Austin
Contact: austin@wkup.org
Website: wakeupaustin.org

Wake Up Dallas – YES
Contact: dallasyes@wkup.org
Website: wakeupdallasyes.org

 

Utah
Wake Up Salt Lake City
Contact: saltlakecity@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

 

Vermont
Wake Up Brattleboro
Contact: brattleboro@wkup.org

 

Virginia
Wake Up Norfolk
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: norfolk@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

 

Washington
Wake Up Bellingham
Contact: bellingham@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Seattle – Cherry Blossom Sangha
Looking to start a Wake Up group!
Contact: cherryblossomsangha@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook 


Vietnam

Wake Up Hanoi
Contact: hanoi@wkup.org

Wake Up Nha Trang
Contact: nhatrang@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook

Wake Up Saigon (Ho Chi Minh City)
Visit us on Facebook


Affinity Groups

Wake Up Rainbow – LGBTGIA+
Contact: rainbow@wkup.org
Visit us on Facebook