Find a Group – Wake Up Global Community


Mini Google Map of Wake Up Sanghas
Scroll down to see the full list of Sanghas (ages 18-35) in the world that practice in the Plum Village tradition.

Don’t see a local Wake Up Sangha near you? There are a couple of options:

    • If you already have experience in the Plum Village (PV) tradition, you are invited to start a group! Please read a few basics on starting a group. If your group meets the requirements, please contact us and we will put you on the list.
    • If you don’t have experience in the PV tradition, please visit the all-ages Sangha directory to see if there is an all-ages group near you. You can also join our newsletter and come back to this page regularly to see if a new Wake Up Sangha has formed.
    • If you’re looking to be connected virtually, you can join the “Wake Up” group via the Insight Timer app on your iPhone/Android/iPad.

Wake Up Sanghas List

To find a Wake Up Sangha near you, enter keywords (country, state, city, name, etc.) in the “Search” box below. Scroll right to view all the information listed.

CountryNameEmailWebsiteAddressStatusLast Update
AustraliaWake Up Brisbanebrisbane@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/groups/1661603900572802Brisbane, Australia12-Oct-18
AustraliaWake Up Melbournemelbourne@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/WakeUpMelbourne/Melbourne, Australia30-Aug-17
AustraliaWake Up Sydneysydney@wkup.orgsydney.wkup.orgSydney, Australia8-Apr-16
AustriaWake Up Wienwien@wkup.orgWien, Austria8-Apr-16
BelgiumWake Up Antwerpantwerp@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/groups/WakeUpAntwerpenAntwerp, Belgium16-Oct-18
BelgiumWake Up Belgiumbelgium@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/Sangha-Belgium-1474879765937743/Belgium16-Oct-19
BelgiumWake Up Bruxellesbruxelles@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/groups/265263807466347Brussels, Belgium18-Jul-17
BelgiumWake Up Gentgent@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/groups/1326268917442845Gent, Belgium11-Jun-17
BelgiumWake Up Leuvenleuven@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/groups/1462093334083207Leuven, Belgium18-Nov-19
BelgiumWake Up Liègeliege@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/WakeUpLiegeLiege, Belgium23-Nov-18
CanadaViet Wake Up Torontovwut@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/vietwakeuptorontoToronto, Canada8-Apr-16
CanadaWake Up Edmontonedmonton@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/wakeupedmontonEdmonton, Canada8-Apr-16
CanadaWake Up Montréalmontreal@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/Wake-Up-Montr%C3%A9al-1624813511063343/Montreal, Canada8-Apr-16
CanadaWake Up Torontotoronto@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/wakeuptorontoToronto, Canada
8-Apr-16
ChileVivir Despiertos Chilechile@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/groups/SanghaWakeUpChileSantiago, Chile16-Oct-19
ChinaWake Up Hong Konghongkong@wkup.prgwww.facebook.com/wakeup852Hong Kong, China21-Mar-18
ColombiaWake Up Medellínmedellin@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/wakeupmedellinMedellin, Colombia21-Mar-18
CyprusWake Up Cypruscyprus@wkup.orgCyprusLooking to start a Wake Up group!25-Apr-19
Czech RepublicWake Up Pragueprague@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/groups/wakeupprague/Prague, Czech Republic17-Apr-19
FranceWake Up Bordeauxbordeaux@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/WakeUpBordeauxSanghaBordeaux, France8-Apr-16
FranceWake Up Chambérychambery@wkup.orgChambéry, France10-Nov-17
FranceWake Up Lyonlyon@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/Wake-Up-Lyon-378731998863540/Lyon, France8-Apr-16
FranceWake Up Montpelliermontpellier@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/WakeUpMontpellierMontpellier, FranceLooking to start a Wake Up group!8-Apr-16
FranceWake Up Parisparis@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/wkupparisParis, France8-Apr-16
FranceWake Up Saint Étiennestetienne@wkup.orgSaint Étienne, France10-Nov-17
FranceWake Up Strasbourgstrasbourg@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/Wake-Up-Strasbourg-151703421963235Strasbourg, France1-Nov-16
FranceWake Up Toulousetoulouse@wkup.orgToulouse, France12-Oct-17
GermanyWake Up Augsburgaugsburg@wkup.orgAugsburg, GermanyLooking to start a Wake Up group!10-May-19
GermanyWake Up Bonnbonn@wkup.orgBonn, Germany14-May-16
GermanyWake Up Dresdendresden@wkup.orgDresden, Germany6-Nov-18
GermanyWake Up Frankfurtfrankfurt@wkup.orgFrankfurt, Germany15-Jan-20
GermanyWake Up Freiburgfreiburg@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/groups/1494727080811371Freiburg, Germany8-Apr-16
GermanyWake Up Hamburghamburg@wkup.orgHamburg, Germany8-Apr-16
GermanyWake Up Hannoverhannover@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/wakeuphannoverHannover, Germany16-Oct-19
GermanyWake Up Leipzigleipzig@wkup.orgLeipzig, Germany8-Apr-16
GermanyWake Up Münchenmuenchen@wkup.orgMünchen, Germany19-Sep-19
GermanyWake Up Passaupassau@wkup.orgPassau, Germany12-Jan-20
GreeceWake Up Athensathens@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/WakeUpAthens/Athens, Greece1-Oct-19
HungaryWake Up Budapestbudapest@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/wakeupbudapestBudapest, Hungary23-Jan-20
IndiaWake Up Punehttp://www.justbeingcenter.com/services/circles.aspPune, India26-01-20
IndonesiaWake Up Jakartajakarta@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/groups/532719230081361/Jakarta, Indonesia8-Apr-16
IrelandWake Up Corkcork@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/wakeupirelandcorkCork, Ireland2-Sep-19
IrelandWake Up Dublindublin@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/WakeUpDublinDublin, Ireland8-Apr-16
IsraelWake Up Jerusalemjerusalem@wkup.orgJerusalem, Israel30-Dec-18
IsraelWake Up Tel-Avivtelaviv@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/wkupTLVTel-Aviv, Israel8-Apr-16
ItalyWake Up Italiawww.facebook.com/groups/159285640774359Italy
ItalyWake Up Leccelecce@wkup.orgLecce, Italy29-Dec-18
ItalyWake Up Palermopalermo@wkup.orgPalermo, Italy28-Jan-20
ItalyWake Up Veronaverona@wkup.orgVerona, Italy16-Oct-19
JapanWake Up Tokyotokyo@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/Wake-Up-Tokyo-400877990280326/Tokyo, JapanLooking to start a Wake Up group!15-Sep-19
MexicoWake Up CDMX (Mexico City)cdmx@wkup.orgwkupmx.orgCiudad de Mexico,
Mexico
1-Jan-19
MexicoWake Up Pueblapuebla@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/WakeUPueblaPuebla, Mexico8-Apr-16
MexicoWake Up San Luis Potosísanluispotosi@wkup.orgSan Luis Potosi,
Mexico
16-Apr-19
NetherlandsWake Up Amsterdamamsterdam@wkup.nlwww.facebook.com/groups/336405633163655Amsterdam,
The Netherlands
12-Apr-16
NetherlandsWake Up Amersfoortamersfoort@wkup.nlAmersfoort,
The Netherlands
28-Oct-19
NetherlandsWake Up Bredabreda@wkup.nlwww.facebook.com/groups/101493260189341Breda,
The Netherlands
28-Oct-19
NetherlandsWake Up Enschedeenschede@wkup.nlwww.facebook.com/groups/709693372484366/Enschede,
The Netherlands
NetherlandsWake Up Groningengroningen@wkup.nlgroups.google.com/forum/#!forum/wake-up-groningenGroningen,
The Netherlands
12-Apr-16
NetherlandsWake Up Leeuwardenleeuwarden@wkup.nlLeeuwarden,
The Netherlands
12-Apr-16
NetherlandsWake Up Maastrichtmaastricht@wkup.nlwww.facebook.com/groups/1471939166392609Maastricht,
The Netherlands
12-Apr-16
NetherlandsWake Up Nijmegennijmegen@wkup.nlwkup.us11.list-manage.com/subscribe?u=204b20dba016ec1b26b83ccd2&id=3f3a1ae87eNijmegen,
The Netherlands
8-Jan-20
NetherlandsWake Up Rotterdamsangha@wkup.nlwww.facebook.com/WakeUpRdamRotterdam,
The Netherlands
Looking to start a Wake Up group!26-Jul-19
NetherlandsWake Up Tilburgtilburg@wkup.nlTilburg,
The Netherlands
12-Apr-16
NetherlandsWake Up Utrechtutrecht@wkup.nlwww.facebook.com/groups/137923042982536Utrecht,
The Netherlands
12-Apr-16
NetherlandsWake Up Wageningenwageningen@wkup.nlwww.facebook.com/groups/wakeupwageningen/Wageningen,
The Netherlands
29-Oct-19
New ZealandWake Up New Zealandwww.facebook.com/pages/Wake-Up-New-Zealand/254816741243907New Zealand
NorwayWake Up Oslooslo@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/groups/949148688535794/Oslo, Norway6-Nov-18
SingaporeWake Up Singaporesingapore@wkup.orgSingapore, Singapore22-Oct-18
SpainWake Up Costa Bravacostabrava@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/WakeUpCostaBrava/Sant Feliu de Guixols, Spain
15-Nov-18
SpainWake Up Madridmadrid@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/wakeupmadrid/Madrid, Spain30-Nov-18
SwedenWake Up Malmömalmo@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/groups/2106143476284454Malmö, Sweden16-Oct-19
SwedenWake Up Stockholmstockholm@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/groups/698508990644945Stockholm, Sweden30-Oct-19
SwitzerlandWake Up Lausannelausanne@wkup.orghttps://www.facebook.com/WAKE-UP-Lausanne-1073838555974375/Lausanne, Switzerland28-Jan-20
TaiwanWake Up Taiwantaipei@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/groups/528114001282315
Taiwan19-Sep-19
ThailandWake Up Bangkokbangkok@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/wkupthailand/Bangkok, Thailand6-Nov-18
United KingdomWake Up Belfastbelfast@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/WakeUpBelfastBelfast,
Northern Ireland,
United Kingdom
Looking to start a Wake Up group!8-Apr-16
United KingdomWake Up Edinburghedinburgh@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/WakeUpEdinburghEdinburgh, Scotland,
United Kingdom
8-Apr-16
United KingdomWake Up Glasgowglasgow@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/wakeupglasgowGlasgow, United Kingdom15-Sep-19
United KingdomWake Up Londoninfo@wakeuplondon.orgwakeuplondon.orgLondon, WC2N 4EH, United Kingdom5-May-18
United KingdomWake Up Newcastle upon Tynenewcastleupontyne@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/groups/889627964518520Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom16-Oct-19
United KingdomWake Up Sussexsussex@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/wakeupsussexLewes, United Kingdom3-Oct-19
United States
California
Wake Up Californiawww.facebook.com/wakeupcaCalifornia
United States
California
Wake Up Bay Areawww.facebook.com/groups/wakeupbayareaBay Area, California, USA
United States
United States
California
New Generation Sangha
ngsangha@gmail.com
groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/new-generation-sanghaOakland, California,
United States
15-Jan-19
United States
California
Wake Up Central Los Angeles - Koreatownkoreatown@wkup.orgKoreatown, California
United States
Looking to start a Wake Up group!18-Aug-19
United States
California
Wake Up LA - Los Angeleswestla@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/groups/wkupla/Studio City, CA 91604
United States
16-Oct-19
United States
California
Wake Up LA - Northeast Los Angelesla@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/groups/WakeUpNELA/Pasadena, California
United States
18-Aug-19
United States
California
Wake Up Long Beachlongbeach@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/groups/wkupLBCLong Beach, California
United States
14-Jul-16
United States
California
Wake Up Monterey Baymontereybay@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/groups/612856529221580/Monterey Bay, California
United States
5-Jun-19
United States
California
Wake Up Orange Countyoc@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/groups/250211285091883/Orange County, California
United States
Looking to start a Wake Up group!8-Apr-16
United States
California
Viet Wake Up Orange Countyvietoc@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/vietwakeupocOrange County, California
United States
8-Apr-16
United States
California
Wake Up San Diegosandiego@wkup.orgwakeupsandiego.orgSan Diego, California 92111
United States
8-Apr-16
United States
California
Wake Up San Franciscosanfrancisco@wkup.orgwakeupsf.orgSan Francisco, California 94110
United States
29-Dec-18
United States
California
Wake Up South Baysouthbay@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/groups/WakeUpSouthBay/Santa Clara,
California
17-Aug-19
United States
Florida
Viet Wake Up Florida
(based out of Davie)
vietwkupfl@gmail.comwww.facebook.com/miamimindfullnessretreatDavie, Florida
United States
15-Jan-20
United States
Florida
Wake Up Floridawkupflorida@gmail.comwww.facebook.com/WkUpFloridaFlorida, United States15-Jan-20
United States
Florida
Wake Up South Floridawkupsofl@gmail.comwww.facebook.com/WkUpFloridaDavie, FL 33325
United States
17-Aug-19
United States
Florida
Wake Up Tampatampa@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/WakeUpTampaBayTampa, Florida
United States
8-Apr-16
United States
Massachusetts
Wake Up Bostonboston@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/WakeUpBostonCambridge, Massachusetts 02139
United States
8-Apr-16
United States
New York
Wake Up Buffalobuffalo@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/wakeupbuffalo/Buffalo, New York
United States
13-Apr-19
United States
New York
Wake Up NYCnyc@wkup.orgwakeupnewyork.orgNew York City, New York
United States
8-Apr-16
United States
Pennsylvania
Wake Up Philadelphiaphiladelphia@wkup.orgPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
United States
29-Dec-18
United States
Oregon
Wake Up Corvalliscorvallis@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/groups/626089897907505Corvallis, Oregon
United States
11-Feb-17
United States
Texas
Wake Up Austinaustin@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/groups/WakeUpAustin/Austin, Texas
United States
31-Jan-19
United States
Texas
Wake Up Dallas - YESdallasyes@wkup.orgwww.awakeningheart.org/dwe.htm#WEDNESDAYYESRichardson, Texas 75080
United States
20-Sep-19
United States
Utah
Wake Up Salt Lake Citysaltlakecity@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/Wake-Up-Salt-Lake-1228804243799593/Salt Lake City, Utah
United States
16-Oct-19
United States
Washington
Wake Up Seattle - Cherry Blossom Sanghacherryblossomsangha@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/CherryBlossomSangha/Seattle, WA 98144
United States
10-Aug-16
VietnamWake Up Hanoihanoi@wkup.orgwww.facebook.com/moonhamletHanoi, Vietnam31-Dec-18
VietnamWake Up Saigonsaigon@wkup.orghttps://www.facebook.com/Wake-Up-Saigon-107072684024677Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam19-Sep-19