Job Opportunity for The Mindfulness Bell

0

Unique opportunity for sincere practitioner in the tradition of Thich Nhat Hanh and Plum Village to be of service to the international Sangha. Tasks include: coordinating all details of publication for each issue; performing substantive content editing and proofreading; working closely with authors and graphic designers; managing volunteer copy editors and proofreaders; and collaborating with a team to maintain and update a website.

Outstanding skill in editorial management and communication are required. Must be extremely well organized, detail oriented, and self motivated. Must be able to network and work harmoniously with the Mindfulness Bell Care-Taking Council, monastics, writers, designers, volunteers, advertisers, printing and mailing companies, and a wide range of people worldwide. Must have expert skill with email, ease with Google Drive functionalities, and proficiency with word processing programs.

Required software: basic programs such as email and image management software; word processing program such as Microsoft Word; Adobe Acrobat; audio editing software.

This is part-time, cyclical work; time commitment may range from 40 to 80 hours per month. Compensation is provided.

Click here for more information on how to apply for this position.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here